Salted Caramel Brownies with Chocolate Ganache

This summer I decided I was going ot take on baking . Franky, I sort of suck at it. I can’t make a cupcake. But I decided I would be patient and learn how to make delicious, delicious goodies. This recipe for Salted Caramel Brownies looked like a winner, mostly because I really wanted to eat them and they appear to be within reach for a relatively new baker.

Long story short, they turned out awesome. I’m not usually one to toot my own horn but they’re truly delicious. The prep time is pretty long on these when you combine all of the time for each layer. If you time it correctly you can do most of the prep for the next step while the  brownies are baking/cooling.

These have proven to be a hit with everyone I’ve forced them on (force being use very loosely here) and were well worth a little patience. I plan to try various recipes all Summer. The site I got the recipe from seems like a great resource. I think my baking adventures are off to a great start!

Original Recipe:here

-Claire

One thought on “Salted Caramel Brownies with Chocolate Ganache

Leave a Reply

